On-Campus Recruiting

In addition to the schedule below,  we solicit resumes from interested students through the career services offices at dozens of other law schools. After initial interviews at law schools, the Hiring Committee extends invitations to visit Steptoe at the firm’s expense.  We prefer to include an applicant’s law school transcript in our initial review, and we therefore request an unofficial copy of the transcript from all candidates as a routine matter.

Although most of these interviews are covered by our DC attorneys, we welcome inquiries about our other offices.

LAW SCHOOL INTERVIEW DATE INTERVIEWER(S) 2013
PATENT INTERVIEW PROGRAM Thursday, August 1, 2013

Harold Fox
Taras Gracey

UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA Thursday, August 8, 2013 Ed Burke
COLUMBIA Friday, August 9, 2013 Mark Moran
IMPACT CAREER FAIR Friday, August 9, 2013 Tom Rodriguez
BLSA MID-ATLANTIC JOB FAIR Saturday, August 10, 2013 Biz Scott
GEORGETOWN Monday, August 12, 2013

Mike Kail
Meredith Rathbone

UVA Tuesday, August 13, 2013 Bill Bosch
Paul Mickey
GEORGE WASHINGTON Wednesday, August 14, 2013 Jim Moorhead
HOWARD Wednesday, August 14, 2013 Errol Patterson
YALE   Wednesday, August 14, 2013 Matt Herrington
Jeffrey McFadden
HARVARD Wednesday, August 14, 2013 and
Thursday, August 15, 2013
John Jacobus
Brittany Prelogar
Steve Reed
NYU

Friday, August 16,2013

Ed Burke
ARIZONA STATE UNIVERSITY Monday, August 19, 2013 Dawn Gabel
Erin Bradham
MICHIGAN Monday, August 19, 2013 Ed Krauland
AMERICAN  Tuesday, August 20, 2013 Ed Burke
CHICAGO Thursday, August 22, 2013 Greg Kidder
LAVENDER LAW CAREER FAIR Thursday, August 22, 2013 Sarah Gordon
Patrick Menasco
Tom Rodriguez
UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA Friday, August 23, 2013 Dawn Gabel
Shannon Trebbe
CATHOLIC Monday, August 26, 2013 Chris Conte
STANFORD Tuesday, August 27, 2013 Daniel Poynor
HARVARD BLSA JOB FAIR TBD  


Please click here to print the schedule as a PDF.